top of page
Writer's pictureMachine Knitting Showcase

Lily-Anna knitted doll

I have finally finished my latest machine knitting pattern for a cute doll that can be knitted on any gauge machine and in any yarn. This has definitely been a labour of love and at times a bit creepy whilst I have been jiggling the faces about to suit and accumulating a table full of knitted dolls heads. I had particular difficulties with the lips and it took a good few goes before they didn't look like they were sucking a lemon 🍋 But here she is, with freckles or with rosy cheeks complete with a pattern for a pinafore dress, cardigan and knickers and an assortment of ways to knit the boots and shoes. The pattern is available in my Etsy store here

I'm now working on her sister Raven, a little more Goth and with open eyes. The pattern will be available soon. Here's what she's going to look like 😀


126 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page