top of page
Writer's pictureMachine Knitting Showcase

Mittens

My blog said 'add a catchy title', but it's late and my old brain can't think of one so it's called mittens.


That is actually what it is. I started a glove and mitten blog, published my free glove pattern and I have only just got round to typing up the mitten pattern.


It is based on the gloves, so if you have knitted them, this is super easy as once you're past the thumb, it's plain sailing.


WARNING

This pattern is untested, it is late and I have drunk gin 😂


Here is an extract from a Facebook post of my first mitten attempt without gin: 'Today I have excelled with my knitting...NOT I'm going to call it notting.

I Knitted a mitten to test my pattern, did the other one and had two lefts, so I knitted a right which turned out to be a left so I had three lefts. So... I knitted three rights eventually but I wasn't even happy with the first mitten so now I have three pairs of mittens I don't even like. Please tell me I'm not the only one that does stupid things like this? '



Anyhoo... here it is with my compliments. try it. If it's wrong let me know and I'll amend the next one. Leave a comment on the blog when you've tried it (be nice 🤣)






HAPPY KNITTING

481 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page